Changes you make to atfinity's configuration are not immediately effective. They are collected and tallied up, which enable users to continue using Atfinity and creating cases, without being influenced by the changes you make.
Also, it allows you to have a final look at the changes you have made before implementing them. If everything is in order you can put them into effect by putting your work live.
The tally of the changes you made, is always visible at the bottom of the configuration menu. In grey, the total number of changes queued to go live; in orange, the number of warnings, and in red the number of errors in your changes.
Click on ‘Changes’ to get to the overview of your changes. The overview is divided in three sections: Errors, Warnings and Changes. These three sections are explained below.
Shortcut-Tip: If there are no errors, clicking the grey counter on the bottom left of the configuration menu will immediately put your changes live.
The overview kicks off with a list of errors (only, if there are any). These have to be fixed, before the changes listed there can be put live.
One step over are the warnings (only, if there are any). Warnings point out that something might be configured in a way you did not intend. a configuration give you tips on which steps you can take to design a better process.
A warning will appear if you configured a process rule, without attaching it to any process. Atfinity's warning will signal that you need to attach a process rule to a process if you want to ensure the rule is triggered.
A design with warnings will not cause any problems that prevent the process from being executed and changes can be put live even if warnings are shown.
You have created a process rule called 'Account must have at least one Person' but did not add it to any of your processes. This means it just sits idle, taking up space without adding any functionality to the application.
Your unused process rule will not cause any problems in the running of the application. But since you created the rule with the intention for it to be useful, Atfinity will warn you about this circumstance under 'Warnings'.
Finally, you will see an overview of all the changes you have made to the configuration, which can be put live without causing errors.
The date when the change has been made.
Name of the user who made the change.
A reference to the element (information, box, etc.) where the change has occurred.
CREATE: the change creates an element.
UPDATE: the change updates/changes an existing element.
DELETE: the change removes an element.
The type of element that is changed, for example: Document, ProcessRule, Translation, TaxonomyOption
The title of the changed, created, or deleted element.
What fields the change applies to.
Put Live or Revert
In the top right corner of the Changes screen, you have three options for what to do next.
When you change things, but don't see the changes appear yet, this button serves as a trigger. The system reloads and shows a recalculated list of all changes.
Revert All Changes
This cancels all the changes you see in the overview, and leaves the configuration untouched.
Caution: This will irreversibly delete all the configuration changes you have done since the last time you have put the configuration live.
This will implement all the changes, altering the configuration. Alternatively, if there are no errors, a shortcut to putting changes live outside of the ‘Changes’ overview is by clicking the grey changes counter on the bottom left of the configuration menu.
Caution: Putting live has a direct effect on the Case Manager. Users will then be able to see all the configuration changes you have done since the last time the configuration has been put live. Reassure that the changes you have made to the configuration are really intended.